Video/Audio Script for Budget Grocery Store

Soft background music plays while birds chirp and a mom smiles out over her back balcony in a scene of serenity.

Mom

I never really realized how much money this pandemic cost us. Alcohol wipes, extra soap, hand sanitizer, masks, and food delivery to avoid the crowds…I don’t think I’ve ever spent this much on dish soap in my life. I can’t think of a worse time to lose my job.

But now that it’s ending, I’m planning my future and trying to save anywhere I can. I’m not back in my dream job yet, but until then, I need to save on groceries. I miss the neighbourhood grocery store, the smiling cashier, the smell of the strawberries, the clink of the carts; and supporting my community when I shop there.

Fortunately Budget Grocery has a trove of fresh fruits, vegetables and proteins so that I can be health conscious and a part of my community while doing it.

Budget Grocery, it’s time to go outside again.

Leave a comment